The Presbyterian Church USA has a representative form of church government.  The Congregation of each Church elects Elders to serve on the Session - the governing body of the church.  Providence Presbyterian elects a total of 12 Elders to the Session, 4 each year to serve in 3 year overlapping terms.  Our Session divides the responsibilities given to it by the church and does most of the work through seven committees.  The link below takes you to a page which lists the committees and some of their responsibilities assigned to each.

Session Members

Alice Wyatt, Clerk

Debbie Pardue, Treasurer

Class of 2017

Class of 2018

Class of 2019

Eddie Enfinger

Tim Hawks

Joretta Rawl

Judy Clas

Dotti Foreman

Roy Rushing

Michael Scarborough

Anne Marie Ashley

Nancy Pilat Renner

Kim Simmons

Ministries of the Session

The Session usually meets on the 3rd Sunday of each month at 6 PM.  Session Committees generally meet at 5 PM on that same Sunday.